Admin – Administrator role in WorkApps Enterprise Account
Admin – Account Setup
Guest Group Chat
Admin – Employee Account Deactivation
Admin – Digital Attendance
Single Conversation Page
Face Match
Admin – Enable and Disable Location Services for your organisation
Admin – Announcements
Admin – Drafting a WorkApps Memo to employees
Admin – Employee Management
Admin - Enterprise Security Features
Memo
Text Messaging OR Chat
Reporting Manager
Message and Status
Instant Messaging and Video Calling
Your Own Branding on WorkApps
Chat Notifications
Video Call – How to use video platform for different user cases
Audio Call
Profile - Manage your WorkApps Enterprise Chat Account profile
Contacts
WorkApps Chat Only Users
Microsoft Active Directory Integration into WorkApps Chat Platform

Admin – Employee Account Deactivation

One employee has left the Organisation; need to lock his account so that he cannot login into it and access information. Can I do that?

Yes absolutely! To lock the user account go to -> Admin Tab -> Employees Sub Tab -> Search for the Employee by the exact name entered into his profile -> Click on More menu icon -> Select "Lock Account" and you are done. With this locking the employee won’t be able to login into his account & cannot register with the same email id into your Organisation WorkApps Enterprise Account.

How do I permanently delete an employee account?

To drop the user account permanently go to -> Admin Tab -> Employees Sub Tab -> Search for the Employee by the exact name entered into his profile -> Click on More menu icon -> Select "Delete Account" -> Confirm the deletion and you are done. Once you delete the Employee account; employee cannot login into his account and be able to use it, all the conversations and one on chat with other employees and contacts will still be there with the respective accounts. If another user tries to start conversation with the deleted user account; he/she will NOT be allowed to with a message that the "Employee has exited the organisation" message

What happens to the data shared with an employee if I permanently delete his/her Employee Account?

Once you delete the Employee account; all the group chat conversations & one on chat with other employees & contacts will still be there with the respective accounts. The contacts can still read it but cannot add any more comments or upload files. If another user tries to start conversation with the deleted user account; he/she will NOT be allowed to with a message that the "Employee has exited the organisation" message

How can I make one more admin in my WorkApps Enterprise Account?

To Create an existing employee an admin go to -> Admin Tab -> Employees Sub Tab -> Search for the Employee (by the exact name entered into his profile) -> Click on More menu icon -> Select "Make Admin" -> Confirm the same on the pop up.

How can I Unlock a user who was locked in the past?

To unlock an employee account; admin should go to -> Admin Tab -> Employees Sub Tab -> Search for the Employee by the exact name entered into his profile -> Click on More menu icon -> Select "Unlock Account".

We have multiple admins in my Organisation; how do I know which are the employees with admin access?

To know who your Organisation Admin is; Go to -> Contacts Tab -> On the top you will see all Admin Contacts with a Gear Icon on their profile icon. You can chat with them too.

What happens to the file/videos/conversation if I lock an employee’s account?

All the files shared by the employee or with the employee will still remain there. You can go to the Employee chat window & be able to refer any time. With this locking the employee won’t be able to login into his account & cannot register with the same email id into your Organisation WorkApps Enterprise Account. Once you lock a user account by going to -> Admin Tab -> Employees Sub Tab -> Search for the Employee by the exact name entered into his profile -> Click on More menu icon -> Select "Lock Account" and you are done.